Testimonials

GOOGLE
Maria Reyes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-8-2019
CARS
alex
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-7-2019
Great Service

Miriam is a nice and knowledgeable sales woman She listens to you and helps to make the right decisions I would recommend her to everyone

GOOGLE
Samuel Anderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-7-2019
Samuel Anderson

I was a bit nervous when it came to getting a new car. It was my first purchase of a new car and I was uncertain about many aspects. However, Armando made the whole process very straightforward, simple even. I felt very comfortable throughout the whole process and really felt like he cared, and was looking out for what was best for me. He did right by me both in terms of meeting what requirements I had (I drive a lot for work) as well as making sure it was at a price that not only worked within my budget, but seemed generous as well. I am very happy with my Camry, and I owe it all to Armando and the rest of the team here. Thank you so much!

YELP
Samuel A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-7-2019

I was a bit nervous when it came to getting a new car. It was my first purchase of a new car and I was uncertain about many aspects. However, Armando made the whole process very straightforward, simple even. I felt very comfortable throughout the whole process and really felt like he cared, and was looking out for what was best for me. He did right by me both in terms of meeting what requirements I had (I drive a lot for work) as well as making sure it was at a price that not only worked within my budget but seemed generous as well. I am very happy with my Camry, and I owe it all to Armando and the rest of the team here. Thank you so much!

CARS
Belhanafi19
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-6-2019
Seriously been with Ana since I was pregnant with my...

Seriously been with Ana since I was pregnant with my first son now I have 2 kids and have went through 3 cars with this lovely lady! Thank you so much for your amazing service and honestly. She is very supportive and helpful when it comes to picking out a car that works within our budget! Forever my dealer!!!! ????????????????????????

GOOGLE
DonnaLee Carroll
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
12-6-2019
DonnaLee Carroll

I have been going to this Dealership since 2003 and have purchased 2 Toyota Corolla LE models in 2003 and 2011. I went for Toyoa Airbag Recall on November 20, 2019. Rudy Espana, Assistant Service Manager! was excellent. I spent over 2 hours in waiting room, that was fine. Rudy is exceptional. I passed some time chatting with Jay Rim, Sales Associate. That went fine too. Jay is exceptional. I had to deduct 1 star because upon arrival, a man called Darren, from Auto Drive Auto Glass Repair of Rockaway, immediately tells you that you have several chips in your windshield, could fail inspection, etc, etc, etc. so I opt for his service paying $63.98. I wanted to pay cash, but THEY won't let him. THEY turns out to be Toyota of Hackensack. He does not work for them, is an outside vendor, but explains none of this. I had to pull teeth to get this info out of him. He was respectful, but this is deception to me to not explain you don't work for Toyota. He wanted to send receipt to my email, I said no, only IPAD mini, no printer, & non- smart phone. I have no computer. So Darren sends to his email, prints receipt, & gave to me in waiting room. The supposed Lifetime Warranty is not really true, includes only a credit of the cost of repair. I'm not being obstinate, again I was led to believe it would cover a new windshield. Would never use him again. While it is Toyota's choice to have him there, he should IMMEDIATELY advise customers he is an outside vendor from over 30 miles away. He does not do this, so I coached him. Again, he was nice, but is not up front and made me feel like I would fail inspection if I don't do this. Rudy Espana in service said "Toyota has his back". Fine, but he misleads the customers. This event left a really sour taste in my mouth. I was planning on buying my next car there, but am on the fence now. It is quite a trip there for me & not at all convenient. Service is excellent, but they always find something you need for double or triple your mechanics price. That was on all visits. I had an emergency auto problem a few years back and called. They said come right in, service is here late. So I did. No one was there in service, but several men in the office part of showroom. They just stared at me, but one HUMAN got up & went to my car to try and help me. Sorry for long narrative, but needed to vent. And to Nick Latino, I don't need to discuss this further with you, so please don't send your standard answer. Thank you.

CARS
albert.horn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-5-2019
Miriam was awesome

Miriam was awesome. Miriam spent the time to show me three separate Highlanders and when we were done most of the our work was done. As I was out of state I did have to come back and throughout the process Miriam was on top of things. She is an asset to the dealership. Thank you Miriam.

CARS
Josephpa87
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-30-2019
Ana was polite, friendly, and very professional. She was...

Ana was polite, friendly, and very professional. She was patient in answering any questions I had about the car, and in regards to the payment options.

GOOGLE
Norman Recarte
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-29-2019
CARS
Charles
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-29-2019
Excellent 100%!!! Vast knowledge and always willing to...

Excellent 100%!!! Vast knowledge and always willing to help with our demands. Very professional and always corteous with the customers. I really like Ana Mayers!!!

GOOGLE
J C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2019
J C

The air filter box came loose on my Camry. I stopped by on a Saturday and Louie, the shop manager, was able to get me in and out very quickly with a minimal charge. These guys are top notch and Louie is a true professional!!!

CARS
AREK_ZYCH
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2019
Great experience buying a new car

I just got a new RAv4 and Miriam did amazing job meeting my price range as well as finding the exact configured model I was looking for. I high recommend Toyota of Hackensack and Miriam. Thank you for easy and fast transaction

CARS
mbahto
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2019
Bought a used Rav4

Very friendly. Miriam couldn't do enough to help. She is an asset to the dealership. Gave advice and wasn't pushy. Loved working with her. I would come back to deal with her again

GOOGLE
Pedro Luis Valdes Perez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2019
CARS
Jramos757
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2019
Great experience working with Ana. I was immediately...

Great experience working with Ana. I was immediately greeted by her and helped with the vehicle I had saw online. She was very easy to work with and helped make the purchasing process very easy and seamless. I would recommend Ana to anyone in the market for a new vehicle.

CARS
Salrug1942
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-22-2019
Great experience

Came in for service & to discuss our lease end options. Our service advisor set us up with Miriam on the sales team. She took us through all of our options and made sure we were comfortable with our decision. We couldn't make up our mind on doing a new lease or purchasing and Miriam was very patient and didn't pressure us to make a decision. Toyota of Hackensack is great, from the service department to sales.

CARS
paul.van.note
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-21-2019
Straight forward selling experience

Miriam Shanken was a pleasure to work with. I was very pleased and lucky to be helped by her. She was the first person to contact me and offer her assistance.

CARS
rahul.tongase
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-21-2019
Great experience buying New RAV4 2019

Response was really good. Everything like paper work, insurance, vehicle was made available in quick time. I hopped to get little bit better pricing. Suggestion to buyer, do you price analysis before visiting showroom as prices varies marginally based on features in the car

CARS
christine.m
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-21-2019
Once again, I'd recommend Miriam at Toyota of Hackensack....

Once again, I'd recommend Miriam at Toyota of Hackensack. We just purchased our second car from her in less then 6 months. After having a great first buying experience, when we were in the market for another vehicle, we knew we were going to Miriam again. Not only did we get the perfect car for us with everything we wanted, the finance department got us a great approval, and of course, we got a great deal again! If you're in the market for a new car, make sure to see Miriam.

CARS
MJDWCONN
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-21-2019
Straight Forward Information and Help

I was very satisfied with the treatment I received from Toyota of Hackensack. Miriam got me the information I needed, and worked with me to find a car that met my needs.

CARS
G. DeLaRosa
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-18-2019
First Time Leasing

I was very pleased and lucky to be helped by Ana Mayers. She was the first person to greet me and offer her assistance. Since it was my first time ever leasing a car, she explained step by step how the process works and helped me get a good deal that worked great for my budget. I would definitely recommend Ana Mayers to anyone that will lease and/or buy a car because she is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you so much for all of your help!

GOOGLE
Rodney McKinnon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
11-17-2019
Rodney McKinnon

I just wanted to say that my car was held toooooooo long even though i made a day before appointment ! In at 9am out at 3 pm ~~~~something to change coils ???? Not a major job !! The lady at the (left) front desk as you enter was not as polite in giving direction to me to wait in the waiting room because i sat at first( briefly )in the area near the car service entrance ! I'm sensitive so i pick up on non cordial temperaments !

GOOGLE
K N
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-14-2019
K N

Thank you Juan, very professional, no sales pitch , straight car buying experience.

GOOGLE
peter mastrolia
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-13-2019
peter mastrolia

RUDY ! RUDY !! RUDY !!!….. excellent job ! My service writer Rudy was very professional, got the repairs done that I needed in a timely manner, and got the car back to me when he promised with no problems... I will definitely be recommending him to my friends and family

GOOGLE
ariquitik KogKog
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-12-2019
ariquitik KogKog

ExceLLent

CARS
CelesteG.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-9-2019
Excellent Service

Buying a car can definitely be hard and frustrating but Nixon made the process much easier and made sure to explain everything and give us deal that match our needs and wants.

CARS
A. Flores
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-9-2019
Ana Mayers A Star Salesperson

It was a pleasure to be helped by a wonderful person. Today, I went to Toyota of Hackensack, just to look around and get an idea of the prices and availability of the vehicles. Ana was the first to greet me and offer her assistance. I told her I was interested in a Rav4 but that I was just getting an idea of the prices. She was very helpful, provided me with 2 different Carfax print outs and was not pushy at all. She provided me with her information in case I was interested. Unlike other salesperson who doesn't show interest unless you are a serious buyer, Ana took her time and walked around the lot with me, even though it was extremely cold. I went later today to buy one of the cars she had offered and was pleased with the ease of the shopping experience. Mr. Edwin Mendez, Business Manager, was extremely knowledgeable and insightful in explaining the different extended warranties, pricing, and services provided. He was patient and funny. Thank you Daniel for waiting for us to explain the different functions in the car and for setting up my phone to the car bluetooth. I would definitely recommend Ana Mayers as a salesperson and guarantee that she will do anything in her power to help you out. Thank you Ana for all your assistance.

YELP
A F.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-9-2019
A F.

I live in Yonkers, NY and I have 3 Toyota Service locations that are closer to me, but I cross the bridge to go to Toyota Hackensack. I do this because they have proven to me that they are trustworthy. Today I was prepared to spend over $1000 in replacing my rear brakes. My service agent (not sure if that is his correct title) Joseph H. was able to save the calipers which saved me some money. I am always very nervous when I go to get my car repaired because I am not knowledgeable on this subject. However; the service at Toyota Hackensack is exceptional and employees like Joseph H. always make me feel less anxious. Thank you for your honesty, AFlood

CARS
Sally
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-8-2019
Ana Mayers spoke to my heart

I came to Ana after a failed attempt to return my lease to its original dealership where they were more concerned about their profit than my needs as a consumer. She not only got me a great deal, she explained all my options to help me make an educated decision. I'm looking forward to returning to this dealership at the end of my lease.

GOOGLE
llamados aser la diefencia duoh
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-6-2019
llamados aser la diefencia duoh

Good

YELP
Bryan P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-6-2019
Bryan P.

I went to Toyota of Hackensack to get a good deal on a 2019 leftover. I used the internet and after a bit, I was contacted by Nicole who went out of her way to get me the car I wanted, and worked with me to get me the price I wanted to pay. Going through the paperwork with her and Jay, and Mr. R. in finance made what is normally a long, drawn out chore- less so (which is all you can hope for in filling out financial paperwork). All in all a fairly smooth experience. So, hit that internet purchase button, or call for Nicole on the phone. B.Dave

CARS
Gary
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-1-2019
i really enjoyed working with ana mayers Got a great...

i really enjoyed working with ana mayers Got a great deal on the price of my new Toyota tundra would recommend buying from this dealership

CARS
Mercedes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-31-2019
Went to the dealership and the sales person Ana Mayers...

Went to the dealership and the sales person Ana Mayers was very attentive and helpful. She went beyond helping me she met all the needs that I asked for and talk her time to explain everything in regards to the car. I would like to thank her for the great service.

GOOGLE
Bülent Yurtsever
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-30-2019
CARS
Chris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-28-2019
Paulo was wonderful

Paulo was very helpful without making us feel pressured in any way. Very patient and knowledgeable. A great car buying expierence. Will recommend to friends

CARS
Greg
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-27-2019
Amazing!

Ana Mayers was fantastic. I was able to work out nearly everything over the phone and through texts which made things much easier for me and my very busy schedule. We discussed exactly what I wanted, negotiated a price and she came up with the vehicle in just a few days. She saved me money because she was able to have the vehicle before my next payment was due on my previous lease. I would definitely recommend Toyota of Hackensack and Ana Mayers. By the way, I REALLY LOVE my new 2019 RAV4 XSE! Gregory S. Riskin, DVM

GOOGLE
Lawrence Ferguson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
10-26-2019
CARS
Dana Pottheiser
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-25-2019
Best Sales Experience EVER

I spoke with Mike Park to start he he put me in touch with Paul Almeida . Paul was my salesmen and was the absolute best!. He made buying my 4Runner an easy enjoyable experience. He went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable before during and continues to help me. Everyone at the dealership is beyond friendly and helpful. My time in finance with Stephen Rosen was much quicker, easier and kinder than anticipated! I cannot say enough about this dealership.

CARS
Nicoleskye
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-25-2019
Paul is the best

Purchased a used certificated vehicle Paul my salesperson was Very professional knew everything about the vehicle went over the warranty and the car fax I have to say I have purchased a lot of cars and this was my best experience thanks Toyota of Hackensack Paul your the best I will send my friends and family to him 100% thank you again

CARS
Maria Labanda
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-25-2019
Excellent experience with Ana Myer she is a great...I will r

Excellent services and experience with Hackensack Yoyota...and was wonderful to do business with Ana she was patient and answer all my questions...thank you Ana.

GOOGLE
Ria Sidd
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-24-2019
Ria Sidd

This location is amazing, great customer service and will do anything to give you the best value! Would recommend the sales representative Miriam Shanken for anyone looking to buy a car because shes the best!!

CARS
mattdag88
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-21-2019
Quick and easy

Miriam was wonderful. She made everything very simple for me. Considering the far distance I came to the dealer, she made sure my car was ready to be picked up and there was no back and forth with anything at all. I highly recommend her service to anyone looking for a vehicle.